Join the movement to bring compassion to every patient-caregiver interaction!


The Schwartz Center for Compassionate Healthcare is the only national nonprofit dedicated to nurturing patient-caregiver relationships to strengthen the human connection at the heart of care. Research shows that compassion is great medicine, enabling patients to thrive, caregivers to rediscover their passion for healing, and health systems to prosper.

We have an ambitious plan to protect and preserve compassionate care for patients and families by expanding our programs and making compassionate care a national healthcare priority. The National Compassionate Care Circle helps support our ambitious vision to reach more caregivers and make compassionate care a national priority.

We envision a healthcare system in which all patients receive compassionate care and all caregivers are supported by their organizations to provide it. We hope you will join the movement by becoming a member of the National Compassionate Care Circle and help transform healthcare for your family and for future generations.

Members of our National Compassionate Care Circle are individual donors who give $10,000 or more to support the annual operations of the Schwartz Center.

Founder – $100,000+

Ellen R. Cohen and Daniel Haber

Champion – $50,000-$99,999


Marjorie and Paul Stanzler

Clare Villari and David Weinstein

Trustee – $25,000-$49,999


Michael J. Astrue and Laura W. Mali-Astrue

Stephen Corman

Fran and Michael Goldberg

Lynn Wiatrowski and Joren C. Madsen, MD

Candace Young and Glenn Batchelder

Benefactor – $10,000-$24,999

Nancy L. Cahners

Andrew Dreyfus and Lynn Modell

Kerry A. Flynn, CLP

Ruth Kilduff, RN, and Jay Carrigan

In memory of Christian Minard

Ruth G. Koblenzer

Pamela Mann and David Baron, MD

Mark E. Reynolds and Clare Reilly

Marilyn Yager


For more information about becoming a member of the National Compassionate Care Circle, please contact Lisa Crane at or (617) 643-5490.