Celebrating Extraordinary Acts of Compassion

National Compassionate Caregivers of the Year Award

Since 1999, the Schwartz Center for Compassionate Healthcare has honored outstanding healthcare professionals who display extraordinary devotion and compassion in caring for patients and families. 

The National Compassionate Caregivers of the Year® Award recognizes extraordinary healthcare professionals from across the country who embody the characteristics of compassionate care and whose professional achievements have helped to create healing healthcare environments for patients, families, colleagues, and communities.

Up to five award recipients will be chosen by a national review committee. Nominees for healthcare professionals can include clinical and nonclinical providers, administrators, educators, and others who provide direct or indirect care to patients, families, and/or healthcare staff.

Nominations are now closed for 2024. 

National Presenting Platinum Sponsor

Deadline: March 29, 2024

  • Acknowledgement of excellence in compassionate healthcare
  • National recognition of the caregiver’s organization
  • Celebration of the caregivers at the Schwartz Center’s annual dinner

NCCY Award honorees come from many walks of life, but all have one thing in common: they believe that compassion is essential for great healthcare.

Meet Past Honorees

If you have questions about the award, please visit our FAQ page or contact award@theschwartzcenter.org.

Go to top of page