Honor Your Caregiver

Only a few caregivers each year are honored with the National Compassionate Caregivers of the Year (NCCY)® Award. Yet thousands of compassionate caregivers have been recognized by grateful patients and families who make a donation to the Schwartz Center in their name.

The Honor Your Caregiver program celebrates the thousands of acts of compassion, whether modest or exceptional, rendered every day by caregivers of all kinds.

By donating to the Schwartz Center, grateful patients express their gratitude while giving more people the opportunity to experience compassionate care.

Join us. We are leading a movement to bring more compassion to every patient-caregiver interaction. We help caregivers practice compassion every day. We honor caregivers for all acts of compassion whether large, small, heroic or humble.

Honor a compassionate caregiver with a donation to the Schwartz Center. We’ll add your caregiver’s name to our Compassionate Caregiver Honor Roll, and we will also send a Compassionate Caregiver certificate on your behalf. Make your thank you count! Join the movement to bring compassion to the heart of care.

Make a donation & honor your caregiver

If you have any questions about giving, please contact us at development@theschwartzcenter.org.



Caregivers receive a letter and certificate each time they are honored by a patient, family or colleague.

Renee Andrade
David and Carol Ryan

Mimi M. Bartholomay, RN, MSN

Pavan Bendapudi, MD
Linnea and Niyum Gandhi

Clifford Breslow, MD
Sandra and Tim Quigley, DNP, MBA, RN

Dr. Bonny G. Brosnan
Mary Chandler Bolin

Charles Cassidy, MD
Fran and Michael Goldberg

Moira Christoudias, MD
Jonathan Song

Brian Cohen, MD
Ellen and Peter Zane
Robert Shapiro

Johanna Collins
Christopher Collins

Lee Draffan
Lee Ann Franklin

Dr. Jeremy Estrada
Jessica Thompson Somol and Mark Somol

Roselle Figueroa
Gerard and Diane Coste

David Fischer, MD
Cliff Breslow, MD

Margaret I. Fleming
Kerry A. Flynn, CLP

Kerry A. Flynn, CLP
Kathryn and Paul Roy

Dr. Padmaja Gaddam
Angela Lang

Donna Gaffney
Lisa Philip, LCSW, MPH

Michael J. Goldberg, MD
Margaret Powicki, RN

Daniel A. Haber, MD, PhD
Megan Daniels

Jessica Harrison
Stuart Snydman

Dr. Mary Hawthorne
Kathleen Franco-Anthony

Theresa M. Hicks
Joyce Murphy and Bill Melanson

Munther Homoud, MD
Robert Shapiro

Kristina Howard, RN
Audra Earls

Alison Jablonsky
Terry Hudson-Jinks, RN, MSN

Matthew Kanef, MD
Ruth Bash, MPA, FACHE and Alan Bash

Benjamin J. Kerman, MD
Robin Lipson and Matt Fishman

Kathryn B. Kirkland, MD
Susan Reeves

Sam Klempner, MD
Kathy Butler and Tom Wideman

Jeffrey Leiden, MD, PhD
Robert and Christine Coughlin

Dr. Ramon Antonio Lopez Hernandez
Milagros Lopez Ramirez

Mary K. Maloney, RN
Thomas F. Maloney, Esq.

Katherine Mannion, WHNP-BC, IBCLC
Peta Alexander, MBBS

Melanie Matthews, NP
Felix Matthews

Abby McMackin, RN, BSN
Peta Alexander, MBBS

Kim Mills
Peta Alexander, MBBS

Barbara Moscowitz, MSW, LICSW
Jamie Breed
Kathy and Jim Herrernan

Kathleen Murphy, MD
Mhoire Murphy

Rabbi MaryJane Newman, MA, BCC
Dawn Schindelman
Eve and Simon Colin Family Foundation

Heng Nhoung, MD
Katherine Han

Genevieve Oduro
Michael Blau and Ann Muschett

Megan Park, RN
Peta Alexander, MBBS

May Pian-Smith, MD
Theresa Morris

Kristin E. Remus, DO
Robin Schoenthaler, M.D.

David P. Ryan, MD
Britain W. Nicholson, MD, and Celeste Robb-Nicholson, MD
Megan Daniels

Dr. Robert Sands, MD
Carl Paratore

Dr. Julie K. Schulman
Dawn Schindelman

Dr. Helen Shih
Mara Bloom

Melissa Simmons, LICSW
Lauren Stanzler

Jennifer Snaman, MD
Samantha Kingsbury Brown

Christina Stavig, DO
Sheri Trutwin

Tina Swinkels-Tratnyek, LMHC
Nicole Short

Erin Trowbridge, RN, BSN
Peta Alexander, MBBS

Donna Tuleja
Nardi Creative, Inc.

Shoshana Ungerleider, MD
Jeanie Ungerleider and William Stone, MD

Michelle Upton
Jenella Coutts

Rafael Vega, MD
Krista and Ed Keohane

Julia Vitiello, RN, BSN
Peta Alexander, MBBS

Jeanette Whiffen, RN
Christine Ringler

Sarah Woods, RN
Minnie Baylor-Henry and Brent Henry

Jessica Yasuda, MD
Naomi Weinberg and Ted Berk

Maria Yialamas, MD
Hilary and Dick Glovsky

Go to top of page