Please join us for a special celebration of the 2022 National Compassionate Caregivers of the Year®. This year marks the 23rd anniversary of this distinguished award, a national recognition program that celebrates healthcare professionals who exemplify extraordinary compassion in caring for patients and families. We invite you to meet this year’s National Compassionate Caregivers of the Year, and to listen as they share personal stories of giving, receiving, and making possible compassionate patient and family care during an intimate panel discussion moderated by Schwartz Center Chief Medical Officer Dr. Beth Lown. 

The 2022 National Compassion Caregivers of the Year are: 

  • Lindsay P. Carter, MD, Pediatric Hospitalist, Mass General for Children, Boston, MA 
  • Peter DeBlieux, MD, Chief Experience Officer and Emergency Physician, University Medical Center, New Orleans, LA 
  • William “Donnie” Nelson, BSN, RN, PHN, CPHN, Nurse Manager of Palliative Care, Saint Francis Memorial Hospital and St. Mary’s Medical Center, San Francisco, CA 
  • Zahidee “Saidie” Rodriguez, MD, Pediatric Cardiologist & Intensivist, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA 
  • Beba Tata-Mbeng, MDiv, MPH, BCC, Manager of Spiritual Care, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL 
  • Jason Telles, NP on behalf of the David James Hospice Unit, Edith Nourse Rogers Memorial Veterans’ Hospital, Bedford, VA 

Learn more about our 2022 NCCY recipients here. We hope you’ll join us.  

Register Now
Go to top of page